It is currently Tue Aug 21, 2018 5:52 am


Destroyed light transport with objective

Stuck on a rules interpretation, get it answered here!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

samspace

Hawk Talon

  • Posts: 165
  • Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 1:12 am

Destroyed light transport with objective

PostWed Jul 26, 2017 4:46 pm

May have been playing this all wrong. Was looking at the Obj part in the rulebook. It says if the objective was being carried by aerial transport and is destroyed then the obj is flat out destroyed as well.

We always played it based on the roll of the destroyed transport table, then if its not destroyed in the air the obj lands on the table below.

Very sensitive objectives.
Offline

Novus

  • Posts: 293
  • Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 5:22 pm

Re: Destroyed light transport with objective

PostWed Jul 26, 2017 9:20 pm

Actually, I kind of like the wrong way. Would add some tension to the end game, maybe.

(addendum)

House rule could be: the objective survives as long as a transported unit does?

Sole survivor, Private Leroy Jenkins, heroically rescues the objective from the burning wreck and radios for extraction!
Offline
User avatar

J.D. Welch

Hawk Talon

  • Posts: 5215
  • Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 7:16 am
  • Location: Gilbert, AZ, USA

Re: Destroyed light transport with objective

PostThu Jul 27, 2017 1:37 am

Key word here being "Destroyed". Go back and look at the table -- what do you see?

;)
I love my job (well, I love having a job), but a bad day of gaming beats a good day of work every time!

http://www.theroadtovalhalla.blogspot.com
Offline

samspace

Hawk Talon

  • Posts: 165
  • Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 1:12 am

Re: Destroyed light transport with objective

PostThu Jul 27, 2017 1:46 am

Ahh... So we were playing it right. Makes sense.

Return to Rules Queries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests