It is currently Sat Jun 23, 2018 5:41 pm


Shaped Charge

Stuck on a rules interpretation, get it answered here!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Chorazin

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:09 am

Shaped Charge

PostThu Nov 15, 2012 9:16 am

Hi, does anyone know if weapons with the ‘shaped charge’ ability do automatic damage on a to hit roll of 6+ or on a to wound roll of 6+?
And do you get a save for passive countermeasures against the damage?
Offline
User avatar

Rat

  • Posts: 109
  • Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:29 pm
  • Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Re: Shaped Charge

PostThu Nov 15, 2012 9:24 am

It is automatic damage on a damage roll of 6+. You get to roll even if your weapons E value could not normally damage the target.

Passive countermeasures are used against the to hit roll, not the damage roll.
ALEA IACTA EST
Offline

Chorazin

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:09 am

Re: Shaped Charge

PostThu Nov 15, 2012 11:37 am

Thanks!

Return to Rules Queries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests