It is currently Fri Aug 17, 2018 9:07 am


Commanders in transports?

Stuck on a rules interpretation, get it answered here!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Steve S

  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 11:28 pm

Commanders in transports?

PostFri Nov 02, 2012 11:42 pm

Hi All,

The rules allow for commanders to be mounted in vehicles or aircraft (but not infantry stands i believe) but i was wondering if this meant they could be mounted in a transport dropship?

If so, how would the hit re-allocation to squad members work?

Ex: A scourge commander is mounted in 1 of 2 Marauders carrying a squad of 6 Hunters. Once the Hunters have disembarked the pair of marauders fly off elsewhere. If the marauders are subseqently shot at, can the "command" marauder allocate to just the other marauder, or to Hunters on the ground if they are in LOS of shooting model etc etc??

Steve S
Offline

schwarzewolke

  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 11:01 am

Re: Commanders in transports?

PostSat Nov 03, 2012 7:11 am

I am not sure but i think this is possible ,as Long the Squad the Commanding Marauder transported is the new target and is a legal Target .
Transporter are Bound to their squad they transported.
Paperundpen.de German Wargaming and RPG Board
http://www.paperundpen.de
Offline

Andon

  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 10:09 am
  • Location: Maryland

Re: Commanders in transports?

PostSat Nov 03, 2012 7:18 am

As far as rules are concerned, transports are a separate "squad" from the squad they are carrying. They're linked in that they can only transport that squad, but they have their own separate coherency to maintain and don't have to maintain coherency with the squad they're transporting.
Owner/Administrator
Http://www.hot-lz.com
Offline

Simon

  • Posts: 1374
  • Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 2:42 pm

Re: Commanders in transports?

PostWed Nov 07, 2012 11:48 am

Yeah, you could allocate to the other Marauder (following all the normal rules for shooting at commanders in squads) but not to the hunter squad as they are a seperate squad.
Offline

Steve S

  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 11:28 pm

Re: Commanders in transports?

PostWed Nov 07, 2012 9:55 pm

Sweet.

Thanks for the clear-up.

Steve.

Return to Rules Queries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests