It is currently Sun Dec 16, 2018 12:25 am


Scourge warriors combined fire & the Overseer.

Stuck on a rules interpretation, get it answered here!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

BlackLegion

  • Posts: 802
  • Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 10:33 pm
  • Location: Leipzig, Germany

Re: Scourge warriors combined fire & the Overseer.

PostThu Aug 18, 2016 2:06 am

Hm? The way I interpret this (emphasis mine)
Scourge warriors that double their shots simply increase the chances of getting the required 3 hits

is that no matter how many shots hit, If you score at least 3 hits they are combined to one E11 hit.
So if Scourge Warriors double their shots and hit with all of them you get one E11 hit and seven E3 hits.
Offline
User avatar

time wizard

  • Posts: 744
  • Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 12:38 pm
  • Location: Long Island, New York

Re: Scourge warriors combined fire & the Overseer.

PostThu Aug 18, 2016 2:23 am

But Hawk Liam in a different post said;

"Regarding scourge warriors doubling their shots with the overseer. Yes you can do it. And yes this does mean you can get multiple Energy 10 hits from their special rule.

Potentially 3 if you roll well."

Which was in error as far as the reduced E is concerned, but he indicated that you can get multiple combined fire hits.
"I have found again and again that in encounter actions, the day goes to the side that is the first to plaster its opponent with fire." - Erwin Rommel

"Never interrupt your enemy when he is making a mistake." - Napoleon Bonaparte
Offline
User avatar

ZombieState

  • Posts: 348
  • Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2013 1:10 pm
  • Location: London

Re: Scourge warriors combined fire & the Overseer.

PostThu Aug 18, 2016 7:00 am

Hawk Si overruled Liams call Time Wizard, so the CF of the Warriors will only ever be worth a single E11 hit, no matter how many blocks of 3 you roll.
Orbital Bombardment

Visit the blog and podcast! http://www.orbitalbombardmentgamers.blogspot.com
Email us at obteamdzc@gmail.com
Tweet and follow us at @OBDZC
Offline

Stompzilla

  • Posts: 1076
  • Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 2:34 pm
  • Location: Manchester, UK

Re: Scourge warriors combined fire & the Overseer.

PostThu Aug 18, 2016 9:29 am

Sounds fair to me. 18" range against ground vehicles and 10 shots vs skimmers in the hopes of getting 3 x 5s.
Offline

Simon

  • Posts: 1374
  • Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 2:42 pm

Re: Scourge warriors combined fire & the Overseer.

PostThu Aug 18, 2016 10:18 am

Yep, unfortunately Hawk Liam was mistaken on that one. No matter how many hits you get, you still only get 1 E11 hit, it just gives you more chance of getting that E11 hit, especially against skimmers
Offline
User avatar

time wizard

  • Posts: 744
  • Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 12:38 pm
  • Location: Long Island, New York

Re: Scourge warriors combined fire & the Overseer.

PostThu Aug 18, 2016 10:23 am

Okay Simon, thanks. I stand corrected.
"I have found again and again that in encounter actions, the day goes to the side that is the first to plaster its opponent with fire." - Erwin Rommel

"Never interrupt your enemy when he is making a mistake." - Napoleon Bonaparte
Offline

Berjiz

  • Posts: 56
  • Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2015 10:49 am

Re: Scourge warriors combined fire & the Overseer.

PostSat Aug 20, 2016 6:55 pm

Hawk Simon wrote:Yep, unfortunately Hawk Liam was mistaken on that one. No matter how many hits you get, you still only get 1 E11 hit, it just gives you more chance of getting that E11 hit, especially against skimmers

1 E11 per base? Even if the bases shot at the same target?
Offline

Egge

  • Posts: 1376
  • Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 10:01 am

Re: Scourge warriors combined fire & the Overseer.

PostSat Aug 20, 2016 7:12 pm

Berjiz wrote:
Hawk Simon wrote:Yep, unfortunately Hawk Liam was mistaken on that one. No matter how many hits you get, you still only get 1 E11 hit, it just gives you more chance of getting that E11 hit, especially against skimmers

1 E11 per base? Even if the bases shot at the same target?
You roll for each base individually and each base can only generate 1 E11 hit. Was that what you were asking? :?:
Previous

Return to Rules Queries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron