Page 3 of 3

Re: Scourge warriors combined fire & the Overseer.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 2:06 am
by BlackLegion
Hm? The way I interpret this (emphasis mine)
Scourge warriors that double their shots simply increase the chances of getting the required 3 hits

is that no matter how many shots hit, If you score at least 3 hits they are combined to one E11 hit.
So if Scourge Warriors double their shots and hit with all of them you get one E11 hit and seven E3 hits.

Re: Scourge warriors combined fire & the Overseer.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 2:23 am
by time wizard
But Hawk Liam in a different post said;

"Regarding scourge warriors doubling their shots with the overseer. Yes you can do it. And yes this does mean you can get multiple Energy 10 hits from their special rule.

Potentially 3 if you roll well."

Which was in error as far as the reduced E is concerned, but he indicated that you can get multiple combined fire hits.

Re: Scourge warriors combined fire & the Overseer.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 7:00 am
by ZombieState
Hawk Si overruled Liams call Time Wizard, so the CF of the Warriors will only ever be worth a single E11 hit, no matter how many blocks of 3 you roll.

Re: Scourge warriors combined fire & the Overseer.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:29 am
by Stompzilla
Sounds fair to me. 18" range against ground vehicles and 10 shots vs skimmers in the hopes of getting 3 x 5s.

Re: Scourge warriors combined fire & the Overseer.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 10:18 am
by Simon
Yep, unfortunately Hawk Liam was mistaken on that one. No matter how many hits you get, you still only get 1 E11 hit, it just gives you more chance of getting that E11 hit, especially against skimmers

Re: Scourge warriors combined fire & the Overseer.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 10:23 am
by time wizard
Okay Simon, thanks. I stand corrected.

Re: Scourge warriors combined fire & the Overseer.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2016 6:55 pm
by Berjiz
Hawk Simon wrote:Yep, unfortunately Hawk Liam was mistaken on that one. No matter how many hits you get, you still only get 1 E11 hit, it just gives you more chance of getting that E11 hit, especially against skimmers

1 E11 per base? Even if the bases shot at the same target?

Re: Scourge warriors combined fire & the Overseer.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2016 7:12 pm
by Egge
Berjiz wrote:
Hawk Simon wrote:Yep, unfortunately Hawk Liam was mistaken on that one. No matter how many hits you get, you still only get 1 E11 hit, it just gives you more chance of getting that E11 hit, especially against skimmers

1 E11 per base? Even if the bases shot at the same target?
You roll for each base individually and each base can only generate 1 E11 hit. Was that what you were asking? :?: