It is currently Fri May 26, 2017 6:46 pm

Questions following first game of Dropzone.

Stuck on a rules interpretation, get it answered here!
  • Author

CheeseCake1128

Questions following first game of Dropzone.

PostSat Nov 26, 2016 6:32 pm

Hi all, I'm new to Dropzone and I just played my first game this afternoon. I was playing with a friend who is also new to the game so we were learning as we played for the most part, but there were a few situations where we couldn't find the rules we needed or we were just a little unsure on so I've a few (alright, more than a few :P ) questions. If any of you would take a few moments to answer any you can or give me a page reference for answers I've simply missed in the rulebook, it would be much appreciated. Finally, hello everyone! :)

1. Can units entering from readiness shoot their weapons? I'd assume yes but just wanted to check.
2. Is range measured to/from aircraft from the center of their base, or 6"/2" above that, depending on how high it's flying?
3. The weapons carried by infantry have F/S/R stated as their arcs of fire. How does this work when firing from the wall of a structure?
4. Do all the weapons to be fired by single battlegroup have to have their shots allocated to enemy units before any dice are rolled or not? For some reason I've got it in my head (possibly from misinterpreting games I've watched on youtube) that they do but in game this led to overkill situations where units would effectively not be shooting because their allocated target had already been destroyed.
5. Do you roll twice for falling masonry if the dice score to damage a building is beaten by 2 or more? Again I'd assume yes but it never hurts to check.