It is currently Tue May 30, 2017 7:20 am


Breaching Drill

Stuck on a rules interpretation, get it answered here!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

THEMONSTER

  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 9:41 pm
  • Location: Up nort der ya

Breaching Drill

PostSun Mar 12, 2017 12:56 am

What happens if the drill surfaces directly underneath ground units? The rules don't even mention the possibility this happening.
Offline
User avatar

J.D. Welch

Hawk Talon

  • Posts: 5009
  • Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 7:16 am
  • Location: Gilbert, AZ, USA

Re: Breaching Drill

PostSun Mar 12, 2017 7:10 am

The scatter rules in the Core Rulebook, I believe, talk about moving the model just a bit less or just a bit more than where it "lands" if it would end up on top of another model, so the same would apply, I suppose - either stop the drill short of the ground unit, or shimmy the ground unit to the side. You decide.

It's not heart surgery. Its a game. You can be off by a few centimeters. Discuss it with your opponent before the game. One thing is for sure -- this isn't 40K, so none of this "Well, if you can't place it, it is destroyed, remove it from play" bullshit. :lol:
I love my job (well, I love having a job), but a bad day of gaming beats a good day of work every time!

http://www.theroadtovalhalla.blogspot.com
Offline

THEMONSTER

  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 9:41 pm
  • Location: Up nort der ya

Re: Breaching Drill

PostSun Mar 12, 2017 5:33 pm

I was hoping it would chew up vehicles that it surfaces underneath so I can quote this https://youtu.be/64zpxzeD97E

Return to Rules Queries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests