It is currently Tue Jul 25, 2017 12:33 am


Sappers

Stuck on a rules interpretation, get it answered here!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

THEMONSTER

  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 9:41 pm
  • Location: Up nort der ya

Sappers

PostMon Mar 20, 2017 2:08 am

In reconquest phase 2, on the resistance sappers stat line under special there is the ability infiltrate-18. I've looked in all 3 books and can't find anything on what that means, even the rules update doesn't say anything about it. Is it an obsolete experimental rule left in by mistake? If it is supposed to be there what does it mean?
Offline

Lorn

Hawk Talon

  • Posts: 2235
  • Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:48 pm

Re: Sappers

PostMon Mar 20, 2017 10:13 am

It is supposed to be in the errata as it was added to Req 1, though apparently it got lost in transition. I hope Liam can help on the matter.

German space magic for PHR would you like to know more?
http://www.hawkforum.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=7017
Offline

Maninblue

  • Posts: 181
  • Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2015 12:33 pm
  • Location: UK

Re: Sappers

PostMon Mar 20, 2017 2:22 pm

IIRC, it means that so long as they don't take a transport they can always direct deploy X" (in this case 18") from your table edge.
Generally in a building that you feel will matter. ;)
Dave 2 / Man in Blue
~ "Something he disagreed with ate him."

Return to Rules Queries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests