It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 10:12 am


Question about MAX thrust

Stuck on a rules interpretation, get it answered here!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Capt.Sabre

  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 4:09 pm

Question about MAX thrust

PostMon May 22, 2017 12:38 pm

When using max thrust is one able to drop a layer as well ? and when on max thrust are you able to deploy

troops, I just wanna be sure our group is doing things right.

thanks in advance .
Offline
User avatar

Shadow Broker

  • Posts: 93
  • Joined: Thu May 28, 2015 5:04 pm
  • Location: Mettmann, Germany

Re: Question about MAX thrust

PostMon May 22, 2017 1:02 pm

You can drop orbital layers when you are allowed to turn.
So yes you can drop a layer with max thrust.
You can also drop troops, as far as I know, because the Shaltari gates have a rules that permits them to drop after full thrust.
Offline
User avatar

Hawk Liam

  • Posts: 354
  • Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 3:22 pm

Re: Question about MAX thrust

PostMon May 22, 2017 1:25 pm

You cannot launch ground assets after max thrusting. This is in the main rulebook.

Shaltari previously could have done this but cannot now as per the recent rule changes document.

Return to Rules Queries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests