It is currently Sat Nov 25, 2017 12:18 am


Command card stacking

Stuck on a rules interpretation, get it answered here!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Shikatanai

  • Posts: 148
  • Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2017 7:54 pm

Re: Command card stacking

PostFri Oct 06, 2017 11:21 am

It was described in the first errata:

"Command cards may not be stacked ship on ship, group on group, or any combination of
these. They may also not be stacked or battlegroup on battlegroup, but may otherwise be
stacked."
Offline

will

  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 2:42 pm

Re: Command card stacking

PostFri Oct 06, 2017 11:31 am

Thanks for the replies. Its as I thought just other people reading different parts of the FAQ confusing me. haha

quick follow-up questions:

can you stack cards on other things? ie play multiple cards targeting a cluster. (I would guess yes as its not mentioned in the faq but wanted to make sure)

and if you can stack those cards, if someone plays the same card twice on a cluster would its effects stack (off the top of my head would elite ground forces played twice give a -1 or -2 to armour)
Offline

Shikatanai

  • Posts: 148
  • Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2017 7:54 pm

Re: Command card stacking

PostFri Oct 06, 2017 12:03 pm

As it is not specified it is possible imho... if that is intended is another story.

Imho Elite Ground Forces would give -2 to the armour as -1 and -1 add up... other things as the 2+ passive countermeasures save would not give you two 2+ saves but only one.
Previous

Return to Rules Queries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron