It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 12:34 am


Drive hack

Stuck on a rules interpretation, get it answered here!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Shunter

  • Posts: 345
  • Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 4:49 pm
  • Location: Cannock, Staffordshire

Drive hack

PostSat Sep 30, 2017 11:07 am

Another question for you pro players.

If my opponent activates a group that is coming onto the board. And i play drive hack and reduce the thrust to 0. Does this stop the ship being deployed?
Offline

will

  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 2:42 pm

Re: Drive hack

PostSat Sep 30, 2017 6:50 pm

I asked this question at the UK games expo dropfleet tournament and the hawk guys(who where TOing) said you cant play a card on a ship thats not on the table yet.
Offline

Egge

  • Posts: 1356
  • Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 10:01 am

Re: Drive hack

PostSat Sep 30, 2017 6:55 pm

But yeah. You can stop them at the edge of the battlefield. But they will arrive onto the table. They can not be stopped to move on.

Return to Rules Queries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron