It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 12:35 am


Bulk landers

Stuck on a rules interpretation, get it answered here!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Shunter

  • Posts: 345
  • Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 4:49 pm
  • Location: Cannock, Staffordshire

Bulk landers

PostSun Oct 08, 2017 11:49 am

Ive played a couple of games now. And then re-read the rules to see what i am doing wrong or have missed.

With Bulk landers in the last game i had been playing the triple infantry tokens having 3attacks. But are removed by one failed save. Treating them as one token. But reading the rules out suggests that the bulk landers drops3 infantry tokens. Therefore they have3 attacks each and3 wounds. Correct?

Also with that wording, Am i right that they can split off and got to other sectors when they are able to next move? So 2 triple tokens could move and cover 4 sectors.
Offline

Lorn

Hawk Talon

  • Posts: 2294
  • Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:48 pm

Re: Bulk landers

PostSun Oct 08, 2017 12:56 pm

The Bulk lander and the Infantry are different kinds of tokens.

A bulk lander can only land in one sector. If it does (and is not shot down do to batteries or similar effects) you exchange it for either 3 Infantry tokens or a Battery token. The 3 Infantry tokens have 1 wound each and later on can go their separate ways.

German space magic for PHR would you like to know more?
http://www.hawkforum.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=7017
Offline

Attackmack

  • Posts: 102
  • Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 8:01 pm

Re: Bulk landers

PostTue Oct 17, 2017 11:34 pm

The way ive assumed is that the triple infantry tokens are simply a practical way of representing three single infantry tokens. You could use single tokens instead if you have enough available.
Offline

Lorn

Hawk Talon

  • Posts: 2294
  • Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:48 pm

Re: Bulk landers

PostWed Oct 18, 2017 8:14 am

Yes but you must land on the same spot with the 3 tokens from a bulk lander, later on they can separate.

German space magic for PHR would you like to know more?
http://www.hawkforum.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=7017
Offline

Attackmack

  • Posts: 102
  • Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 8:01 pm

Re: Bulk landers

PostWed Oct 18, 2017 2:16 pm

Lorn wrote:Yes but you must land on the same spot with the 3 tokens from a bulk lander, later on they can separate.


Yes but instead of placing a "triple" token you could place three "single" tokens as long as they are initially placed in the same sector!

Of cours in bigger games the clusters will become very cluttered with tokens so having a few that represents more then one is a good idea!
Or only count ground assets as infantry and represent them with dice.
Offline

Lorn

Hawk Talon

  • Posts: 2294
  • Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:48 pm

Re: Bulk landers

PostThu Oct 19, 2017 7:28 am

I never said anything to the contrary.

German space magic for PHR would you like to know more?
http://www.hawkforum.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=7017
Offline

Attackmack

  • Posts: 102
  • Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 8:01 pm

Re: Bulk landers

PostThu Oct 19, 2017 4:28 pm

Lorn wrote:I never said anything to the contrary.


Never said you did, just continuing my thought so it can be corrected if ive misunderstood something.

Return to Rules Queries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron