Page 1 of 1

Defence Battery

PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2018 1:57 pm
by Defaint_2k
Hi ,

i have a question regarding defence Batteries. When we are in the Launch assest Phase and i lost the Initiative i choose a Group and Launch my drop/bulklander. I choose to drop a defence battary with my bulk lander. Now my Opponent chooses to drop troops with his strike carrier/troop carrier.

Am I allowed to fire with the freshly dropped defensive battery onto the landing troops of my Opponent?
If not can anybody Show me the rule text?


Thank you for your help

Re: Defence Battery

PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2018 12:54 pm
by _ghost_
If you take a close look at the turn sequence you see that drop assets are resolved at the same time. So your defebce battery is "on its way" and deployed at the same moment as the other assets.

As you can only use a already deployed battery you can't shoot with one you launched the very same turn.

Although the declaration of launching is not simultaneously.. The resolving of drop assets is!

viewtopic.php?f=38&t=9928