It is currently Mon Nov 20, 2017 12:17 am

Battle Report Shaltari vs UCM Starters

Tell the world how you trashed your enemies on the battlefield, or how you tactically withdrew to fight another day!
  • Author

Thomps4991

Battle Report Shaltari vs UCM Starters

PostMon Oct 17, 2016 8:04 pm

Hi

this is my first attempt at this what do you think?

http://war-puppeteers.blogspot.co.uk/

BlackLegion

Re: Battle Report Shaltari vs UCM Starters

PostMon Oct 17, 2016 8:40 pm

Nice. More :D

J.D. Welch

Hawk Talon

PostMon Oct 17, 2016 9:08 pm

BlackLegion wrote:Nice. More :D

Agreed!

Why were you putting dice on the Strategy Ratings of the cards as the battle raged on? As far as I know, you don't adjust the Strategy Rating of a Battlegroup by reducing it by the ships that have been destroyed... But I haven't gotten my rulebook yet, only going by Beta rules...
I love my job (well, I love having a job), but a bad day of gaming beats a good day of work every time!

http://www.theroadtovalhalla.blogspot.com

Thomps4991

PostMon Oct 17, 2016 10:50 pm

The reason on the for the dice on the ratings is because it is all based on the tonnage of ships as the tonnage falls the rating should fall and the rule book says nothing on what happens on the lose of ships just refers back to list building and compares it to the tonnage of the ship, it needs an FAQ, as if you have a battle group of 2 groups of 2 light cruises that would equal a rating of 20, no way should that still be the same when there is only 1 left as that should be 5. This is because the ship has to spend less time organising with other ships.

J.D. Welch

Hawk Talon

PostMon Oct 17, 2016 11:27 pm

I understand what you're saying, but Hawk make games that have "Inclusive" rulesets, meaning that if it isn't stated, you can't assume it. If they didn't explicitly state that you reduce the Strategy Rating every time you lose a ship from that BG, then you don't. It's that simple.