It is currently Thu Nov 23, 2017 8:25 pm

Best 1500 all-comers list you could think of?

Infiltrate and sabotage the enemies highest ranks. Fight for the White Sphere
  • Author

Skylifter-1000

Best 1500 all-comers list you could think of?

PostFri Jun 30, 2017 7:43 am

Hey guys,

so while I am in the process of painting my rather randomly collected UCM, I am planning on how to get a good start with my soon to be second faction, PHR.

Now I probably want to collect only one single list of 1500 points of PHR, but since I have little gaming experience, I am not sure what to take. I like all the PHR units visually and fluffwise, so there is no preference and it all comes down to game effect.

So if you had to build a 1500 points all-comers list, what would it look like? There are no real restrictions, my meta isn't really existent yet, as I hope to help build a bit of a community where currently there are no massively active DzC players yet. I also don't have a preference regarding fast or slow PHR.

So what are your best list ideas?

J.D. Welch

Hawk Talon

Re: Best 1500 all-comers list you could think of?

PostSun Jul 02, 2017 5:47 am

That's a tough question to answer, for any DzC faction, to be honest, because there are so many ways to build a 1,500 point list that can win and is fun.

For example, choice of command unit -- do you prefer the Odin with a bodyguard, the Nemesis, or the Hera with Guardians? I've used all three, and they're all effective, but what the rest of your list looks like will often be very different depending on which Commander you take.

Same with Infantry. Some folks swear by Rifle Teams as Troops, and count them towards their AT capabilities in that list. Personally I can't stand them, they've always failed miserably for me, so I never take them. Some people never leave home without Sirens, while others will only work them in if they have the points after taking everything else they think they need.