It is currently Tue Oct 17, 2017 9:45 am


Disembarking off table

Stuck on a rules interpretation, get it answered here!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Attackmack

  • Posts: 98
  • Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 8:01 pm

Disembarking off table

PostThu Mar 16, 2017 9:20 pm

If I have a transport within 3" of the table edge, and within it a unit carrying an objective, can this unit disembark straight "off the table" with the objective?
Offline

Brunius

  • Posts: 75
  • Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 8:01 am

Re: Disembarking off table

PostThu Mar 16, 2017 10:52 pm

I don't see why not.
Offline
User avatar

time wizard

  • Posts: 742
  • Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 12:38 pm
  • Location: Long Island, New York

Re: Disembarking off table

PostThu May 18, 2017 4:43 am

Sorry for the necro, but you can't disembark off the table.

RB page 48, "When Disembarking, place all Units carried by the transport on the table within 3" of it..." {emphasis mine}
"I have found again and again that in encounter actions, the day goes to the side that is the first to plaster its opponent with fire." - Erwin Rommel

"Never interrupt your enemy when he is making a mistake." - Napoleon Bonaparte
Offline
User avatar

J.D. Welch

Hawk Talon

  • Posts: 5215
  • Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 7:16 am
  • Location: Gilbert, AZ, USA

Re: Disembarking off table

PostThu May 18, 2017 6:04 am

time wizard wrote:Sorry for the necro, but you can't disembark off the table.

RB page 48, "When Disembarking, place all Units carried by the transport on the table within 3" of it..." {emphasis mine}

This was actually addressed in the old "Living Rules Querry Summary" on this forum, which got distilled into the current FAQ document, so you should be able to find it there.

But TW is correct -- you must place the unit on the table when it Disembarks. It could still have half of its Mv available to it, and if that takes it off the table, then that's fine. But the Disembark action is different from, and does not count as, a Move.
I love my job (well, I love having a job), but a bad day of gaming beats a good day of work every time!

http://www.theroadtovalhalla.blogspot.com

Return to Rules Queries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest