time wizard wrote:Sorry for the necro, but you can't disembark off the table.
RB page 48, "When Disembarking, place all Units carried by the transport on the table within 3" of it..." {emphasis mine}
This was actually addressed in the old "Living Rules Querry Summary" on this forum, which got distilled into the current FAQ document, so you should be able to find it there.
But TW is correct -- you must place the unit
on the table when it Disembarks. It could still have half of its Mv available to it, and if that takes it off the table, then that's fine. But the Disembark action is different from, and does not count as, a Move.